London Fashion Week Peter Pilotto S/S10

This was my favourite of the week without a doubt. I was one row and five seats away from Anna Wintour and Alexandra Schulman was right opposite me with one of my favourite stylists, Kate Phelan. The location for this show was in an old school record store, at 9am. There were lots of tired-looking fashionistas waiting outside, you had to walk through the shop and then down into the basement and I nearly tripped over when I saw I was in the same block as Anna Wintour –  I walked right past her. What beautiful clothes, colours and textures! The show had a really clean feel and a sense that these could be future classics. They are perfectly crafted with lovely shots of colour pouring through them. I think often with fashion shows you can appreciate the clothes but not actually see yourself in them but this was not the case. I could have picked lots of looks from this show that I would love to wear. The make-up was nice and simple and I thought the styling was kept to a minimum which was great. I came out of this show truly inspired.

IMG_1210

IMG_1209

IMG_1171

IMG_1175

IMG_1180

IMG_1184

IMG_1185

IMG_1186

IMG_1188

IMG_1190

IMG_1193

IMG_1194

IMG_1202

IMG_1203

IMG_1204

IMG_1211

The fashion bus that shuttles everyone from one catwalk location to the next!

Leave a comment