Shakespeare´s Rough Magic

Any film based on Shakespeare is always a good deal for me but new pictures of Helen Mirren in Shakespeare’s The Tempest make  me even more excited. Controversially, Mirren plays  the male lead  in Julie Taymor’s adaptation of what was probably Shakespeare´s final play, about Prospero, an old magician on an enchanted island manipulating a cast of  wilful spirits, devious shipwrecked nobles, their colourful crew and his own beloved daughter Miranda, towards a redemptive end. Putting aside the excitement of the Bard, I have to say it should be visually stunning and the costumes look amazing. Also pictured below are Russell Brand and Djimon Hounsou.

Source: JustJared

One Response to “Shakespeare´s Rough Magic”

  1. Je suis encore vivant! Says:

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

Leave a comment