Cover Try

Ouch. Photoshop, sweet photoshop. This is Kate Moss on her third Russian Vogue cover, photographed by Solve Sundsbo (sounds like a lipbalm) and my word the digital artists went crazy in post production. As always she has her mouth open, Moss’s fail safe pose. I like the lighting, it’s got atmosphere, with the darkness at the top. It’s a strong look, apart from how manipulated her face is.

KateMossforVogueRussia01-2

Just found this as well…..W magazine’s cover featuring, suprise suprise, Kate Moss shot by Mert & Marcus. She is on three September covers! For me that’s really poor. As previously discussed, this issue is a key edition for any magazine and to share the same model on the covers? Doesn’t that show a certain lack of imagination and communication? Are there no new models out there worthy of a September cover? I know there are because I get lucky enough to work with some of them. I worked with a ‘new face’ yesterday, a lovely 17year old from Canada called Sophia who was great. And yet again Kate Moss has her mouth open, I do like the hair but still, ARRGGH.

katemossW

Source: Fashion Gone Rouge

Leave a comment