Cover Try

Penelope Cruz guest edits for Paris Vogue for their May addition. Shot by the amazing duo Inez Van Lamsweerde and Vinoodh Matadin, this cover features Meryl Streep, Gywneth Paltrow, Naomi Watts, Penelope herself, Kate Winslet and Julianne Moore. I like most of the cover but I find it odd that Gywnie looks like she’s having a good time lying up against the wall whereas Julianne looks positively haunted. But as an ensemble I think it works pretty well and better than some of the infamous Annie Liebovitz ones. There are three alternative covers but for me this is the best.

A short Dear Diary update: I was supposed to be working on shoots either side of the weekend but due to the volcano erupting and disrupting all the incoming and outgoing flights in Europe one of the ‘cast’ is stuck outside the UK so the shoots have been temporarily postponed. So in order to fill my time I’m baking!

Leave a comment