New York Continued

As I said in my last post I am in New York for a week. It was beautiful weather today but cold; I have been here in -15 but still wasn’t expecting to be so chilly in October. I’ve luckily got lots of layers to keep me warm but I have had to buy a hat. I was up in Central Park today for a walk in the sun as it’s supposed to rain for the next two days. I walked 28 blocks down Lexington and had a delicious chocolate souffle with green tea as a pit-stop. My hotel has free drinks from 5.30-7, which helps the evening along nicely. I’ve just been out for supper and had the most amazing chickpeas, steamed then baked in the oven with paprika, salt, pepper and lemon…incredible! It’s called ceci arrostiti and I have to find the recipe so I can try and recreate it at home!

One of my favourite things about New York is the brunch scene – it has to be one of my favourite meals. You can have eggs, fruit, coffee, bellinis, pancakes, porridge, granola, pastries, brioche, french toast, hash browns…. the variations are endless and each place does them differently with a specific twist, which I love. Enough about food. I am also shopping, although not finding as much as I’d like; why is the colour scheme for this season so grey?! I went into J Crew to see if I could channel some Michelle Obama but I found the selection a little limited and as always for me I wanted some more pattern. I’m also trying to find a pair of perfect black patent boots….the search continues tomorrow on West Broadway!

IMG_1475

IMG_1477

IMG_1480

IMG_1490

IMG_1492

IMG_1489

Leave a comment