Rock Noir

I worked on this JFW cover and editorial a serious while ago but I haven’t been able to get hold of the magazine pictures. Luckily I saw that my friend Kit over at StyleSlicker had them up – she had managed to snap up the last copy at Selfridges, grrr! So here they are, including my behind the scenes pictures from the shoot, which was photographed by Emma Tempest and styled by Marcella Martinelli. Obviously it was mainly a jewellery shoot, JFW being a jewellery magazine, and I absolutely loved all the pieces we had  from  Mawi, Chanel, Tiffany and others.  Here is the link to my earlier post with lots of pictures of the jewellery specifically –  Digging For Treasure.  I loved the models’ make up in this shoot, so original and colourful and it gives the editorial a fresh young feel which offsets the sexiness of the latex and black clothes, and creates a balance with the statement pieces. The lighting also makes for a great atmosphere and gives the whole thing an extra moody edge.

Leave a comment