Editorial

I apologise for the lack of posts in the recent week or so, I have had a very busy week of work and other pesky ‘life’ commitments! The winter edition of T Magazine took Karlie Kloss to Nicaragua to shoot a pretty amazing editorial. Photographed by Ryan McGinley, these shots have a lovely natural ‘innocent abroad’ feel, despite featuring grand sweeps of landscape. The second pose of Karlie in the sea is reminiscent of  Botticelli’s Venus if I know my Italian Renaissance art! My only complaint is that her hand looks huge on the horse’s neck but that’s nit- picking, I’m aware. Also it’s a clever move to pass this off as a fashion shoot when the clothes really take a back step to all those elemental images of rock, sea, fire, flora and fauna. I don’t think you’re buying the clothes in this spread so much as packing your suitcase for a holiday of a lifetime.

Source: FashionGoneRogue

One Response to “Editorial”

  1. Cosmic Travel Hub Says:

    well composed!

Leave a comment