Archive for May 30th, 2010

Elephant Invasion

May 30, 2010

Elephants have arrived in London! There are 258 in total, in a parade from Heathrow to Greenwich. In an big initiative both to celebrate the Asian elephant and to draw attention to the fact that it is under serious threat of extinction,  conservationist Mark Shand has devised this show and hopes to raise much-needed money by auctioning them off on July 3rd . I apologise for the occasional dodgy shot, I was in a moving vehicle for some of them.

Also this will be my last post for a week or so…. I’m off to Bali tonight, really looking forward to some R&R although the weather report says rain and 30C  so not great for the hair but at least I can catch up on my reading, and swimming in the rain has to be one of life’s great pleasures. Have a good week.