Archive for August 13th, 2012

On your marks…..Get set…..Gone

August 13, 2012

The London 2012 Olympics are officially over and I’m officially not sure what to do with myself! When will I be able to watching rowing at 10am, water polo at 3pm and hurdles till 10pm? Team GB has had an outstanding medal tally and if the BBC coverage is being criticised for lacking impartiality, well, that just made me love it all even more! There is no way that a British presenter or interviewer is not going to be more proud of ‘one of us’ than ‘one of them’. My highlights were the boys winning Bronze in gymnastics, Mo Farah’s wonderful golden double, Jess Ennis and Tom Daly, ALL the cycling. London did me proud with an amazing and inspirational Olympics. Let’s do it all again next week! In fact, with the Australians and the French and Americans all singing our praises, couldn’t we just host it forever?